Upcoming Events

Previous Day

Tuesday, January 24

Next Day

Fry Street Quartet in Recital with Brant Bayless


Continuing the celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Fry Street Quartet’s residency at USU, the FSQ presents a program of works by Benjamin Britten, Jessie Montgomery, and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Montgomery’s Source Code, written in 2013, is a one-movement work that centers on a melody derived from the syntax of black spirituals. Benjamin Britten’s first string quartet was written during the composer’s time in America, and is considered one of the most important works of that period. The program concludes with Mozart’s towering Viola Quintet in G minor, featuring Utah Symphony Principal Viola Brant Bayless, a longtime collaborator with the FSQ.

This event is also livestreamed on the CCA YouTube channel.

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm | Russell/Wanlass Performance Hall |