Skip to main content

Caine Scholars for Excellence

Pictured:  Front row (left to right) - Melissa Tinsley, Skyler Musgrave, Marissa Devey, Morgan McKinlay, Elly Winder, Aubrey Felty, Megan Warburton, Mitch Shira, Craig Jessop.
Second row - Tasha Urban, Abby Wuehler, Katya Fullmer, Jamie Lancaster, Kimberly Lewin, Bella Maher, Danielle Casós, Elizabeth Bohannon.
Third row - Kylee Horsley, Brooke Rydalch, Hannah Stephenson, Katarina Hawks, Marissa Purnell, Maya Bowers, Abdallah Elhadi.
Fourth row - Lindsey Teuscher, Scotty Fletcher, Jordan Simmons, Reagan Ayres, Alex Smith, Olivia Thompson, Noah Dixon, Madison Nielson.

Our Mission

The Caine Scholars for Excellence program is made possible by the support of Dan C. and Manon Caine Russell through the Marie Eccles Caine Foundation – Russell Family. This program addresses the goal of the college to attract and retain exceptional students as majors and strives to keep financial considerations from limiting their success. In addition to the tangible benefits of the scholarship itself, the college provides the Caine Scholars for Excellence with special opportunities to participate in undergraduate research, and interact with visiting artists and scholars, major donors, and leaders in the arts and the academy. Students have community outreach, pre-professional, and service learning opportunities, and each has the opportunity to work with a faculty mentor.

Students are nominated for the Caine Scholars for Excellence Program by a faculty member or department head.

The 2018-19 Caine Scholars consist of 31 students from the departments of Art + Design, Music, and Theatre Arts.